Click Here To Book Online Now
Click Here To Book Online Now
1(800) 724-4232

View 4 More Local Phone Numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Colorado
has received 19 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Marc was a good worker. But no help getting our Lexus 350 to link up with the opener. Said to go to YOU TUBE University.. The MyQ help is very frustrating and we still can't get the system to register with our car. I don't want to share my email with them. SO Why is it so hard?? In the past it was easy. Now it is a 2 hr. journey through the internet, registering and passwords etc. what a waste... and you never know if it is working until the end and then it says you are not.. WOW, so a big frustrating weekend trying to get it to sync up. Spent as much time as Marc did with the install and no help from Web site. Seems like Lift Master is a bit too cute on being hi tech without the basics of getting things done and helping the customer. WHY? Been on the website for 30 minutes and no HELP with Amber.... AI is not working.. Hope to hear from you on Monday. Paul O.

-

Marc Hudson Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Technician: Marc Hudson
Review:

The technician, Josh Osborn and rapid service time was excellent. I had no problems with the labor costs, particularly considering how quickly your response time was. I feel gouged however by your markup. I see a pair of the same springs for $150 (on the high side retail). You charged $250 each. Unless my math is off that’s a 230% markup. I understand stocking and shipping costs are built in but that’s excessive. Cliff Yeckes 303-704-8154

-

A Response from: Ben

Cliff, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent service and we are glad that you were happy with your service technician. You will find our parts are of the highest grade and quality. Precision Door may not be the least expensive and we certainly do not use the "cheapest" parts but we are competitive in the industry and most certainly not the most expensive. We stand 100% behind or parts and service and can assure you we do not stock our trucks with internet bought parts. All of our technicians are trained and certified and we will be available when you need us. Please feel free to reach out if you have garage door issues in the future. Best regards, Bill - manager PDS Denver

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Expensive service for a twenty minute job, I thought this was over priced.

-

Zac Bedard Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Cables

Technician: Zac Bedard
Review:

Very pleased with James and he did great job. Not happy with scheduling appointment. Given appointment for between 4 and 6. No one showed up and I called back at 6 to see if still coming and told they would check on and no one called me back and no one showed up. Since I didn't hear back the next morning I called back and was given another time and was told someone from management would get back with me on what happened. Never heard back from anyone. Did get the work done but not sure if I will use again. I know things happen but for someone not to contact me is not professional

-

A Response from: Ben

Nancy, Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service for you garage door repairs. We apologize about the confusion with your appointment scheduling. I will look into the cause of the communication breakdown. Hopefully your door is working to your satisfaction and do not hesitate to contact us if you need future service or repairs. Best regards, Bill - manager

James Rubesne Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technician: James Rubesne
Review:

The technician did a great job. On time and efficient. My main complaint is that they are much more expensive that other companies. I needed to get the repair done so I sucked it up. Just be aware.

-

A Response from: Ben

Mr Mickelson, Thank you for using Precision Door Service and taking the time to give a review. Hopefully your technician was timely and professional and your door is working to your satisfaction. With regards to pricing and with the increasing costs of materials, shipping and fuel costs, you will find that we are competitive in the market, maybe not the least expensive but we take pride with our work and the warranties we offer. If you have any issues with your door or opener please do not hesitate to call and we will return to correct any problems. Best regards, Bill - Manager PDS

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Service performed on the door as far as the Springs were concerned we're satisfactory. The $500 repair price on the Springs were overpriced compared to neighbors that had the same work done and they paid 300 dollars. In addition there was no estimate given on the phone

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Adam did not communicate timing of installation. It had to be rescheduled 3 times. The office gave me3 different times. I know he had a personal problem but he could have called and not kept me waiting 2 days .

-

A Response from: Ben

John, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service for your garage door and opener needs. We strive for 100% satisfaction from every customer and would like to apologize for the miscommunication that took place. We have spoken with all technicians and office staff to hopefully eliminate any future communication problems that may arise. Please contact us with any future garage door and opener needs. Best regards, Bill - Manager

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

Looks like i paid 65$ for a “ 25 point inspection “ dont think that happened. Also “ no warranty “ now 6 days later lift motor sqeaking

-

Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technician: Tom Lathrop
Review:

I'm 70 years old, arthritic, and not as spry or independent as I used to be. I don't think about that when I have a contractor come in to install something, like a new garage door opener. So, when I sat down to fill out the warranty registration (thanks to the installer who reminded me to do that when he handed me the brochure), I was dismayed to realize I didn't have the serial number. I searched the brochure for a hint as to where I could find the serial number and, sure enough, it's up on the opener. I have a ladder, so it's not impossible to climb up there and read it--if I put on my bifocal glasses and tilt my head back to read the small print, or if I use my binoculars. I just wish Tom the Installer had just taken the time to write the serial number down for me when he was up there installing it. When you pay over $700 for something, you tend to expect a little more service.

-

Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Opener

Technician: Tom Lathrop
Review:

Great Customer Service but prices on repair parts are way too high. I probably would have had additional work done but couldn't afford the parts.

-

Zac Bedard Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Zac Bedard
Review:

Tom did a fine job, but the springs and rollers were surprisingly expensive. I wish I had shopped around.

-

Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Tom Lathrop
Review:

Bill, Thanks for making things right.

-

A Response from: Ben

Richard, Your welcome.Let us know if we can be of anymore help. Best regards, Bill

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The installer was professional and did a good job. I wish I could get a somewhat accurate quote from Precision (and the other company I called) instead of the low-ball figures I was given over the phone. Final estimate was 50% higher than estimated over the phone (by both companies). Cost was 60% higher than my cost was 8 year before. Poor business practices appear to have taken over the industry.

-

A Response from: Ben

Joe, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service for your repair and for the feedback. The cost to provide service and repairs, as you could imagine, have increased over the last 8 years. As with all companies, we strive to remain competitive. We stand behind the quality of our parts and our professionally trained technicians. Please, do not hesitate to call with questions or if you have future repair needs. Best regards, Bill - operations manager

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

The work was performed professionally and met my expectations. What was not well received was the unnecessary push for additional services and unneeded equipment. My wife handled the service call and she was pushed to replace both springs instead of the single spring that broke. On top of that the service representative tried to convince her to replace the rollers on my garage door. My house is only 4 years old, I am surprised that this additional work and equipment was sold and positioned. I felt taken advantage of.

-

A Response from: Ben

Glen, Thank you for using Precision Door Service for your garage door repair. We apologize if you felt pressured into having additional work performed. Our technicians are trained to do a 25 point safety inspection and give recommendations to repair your door. If you had a spring break after only 4 years then you either use the door far more frequently than the average or the springs were sub standard quality. Springs are typically installed in pairs and the life expectancy of each will be about the same. The springs should last minimum 8-10 years if all other parts are in good condition. We recommend the springs being changed together and our rollers are commercial grade neoprene with 13 steel bearings, steel stems and allow the door to run smooth and quiet. If you have any problems or questions please do not hesitate to call. Best regards, Bill

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Eh, could've been better. Tom was early (which worked out better). After going through options of repairing existing opener, I decided to go with a new one. Tom installed the new opener in about an hour (impressive). The next day the arm that drives the door disconnected from the opener. I can only assume that the retaining clip was installed improperly or not at all. I also found ~ half dozen lag screws on my garage floor. So far none of them have showed up in our tires. From reading all the glowing reviews, I was expecting more.

-

A Response from: Ben

Mr Krenik, Thank you for the feedback. We strive to give our customers the best service in the industry. Tom is a fantastic technician but obviously he was not up to his usual standards during your service. We have addressed the issue with him and apologize for the lax in service. Please call if you have any problems. Best regards, Bill - Operations manager

Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Technician: Tom Lathrop
Review:

Reviewed on-lone sites and chose Precision because you have the product we were interested in and we could design the door to our taste. However, our installer promised to bring a product to our home to complete the installation and that has not been done. Other that the failure to receive the product, we are pleased but it has certainly impacted our satisfaction level.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Precision Door was unable to deliver the appropriate Parts in order to replace the side Weather Stripping on the Garage Door and also the Weather Stripping at the bottom of the door.

-

A Response from: Ben

Tom, Thanks for expressing your garage door needs. As we explained when we arrived to service your door, you have a door with a specific bottom retainer that is exclusive to the brand. Unfortunately to have that replaced you need to work directly with them as they will not enable Precision Door to purchase their parts. The side molding / weather stripping we can replace but it was decided by you that you would first research having the bottom retainer replaced by the original company and have them also replace the side molding. As we could not accommodate your needs we waived our service fee / trip charge and did not charge you any fees. If you have garage door problems in the future Precision Door hopes you will consider our service. Best regards, Bill

Bill Nashwinter Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Manager: Bill Nashwinter
Review:

I was very happy with the prompt service. But I was disappointed that when I asked if he could help me get my car opener button (home link) to respond to the new opener, I was told that he couldn't help me. When you are over 65 years old and not computer literate, that is not a easy task. It would not have taken too long to help.

-

Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Technician: Tom Lathrop
Review:

When I called at 9 am to schedule my repair I was given a window of 11 am -1 pm. At 12:00 I received a call from the technician saying it would be "closer to 3 pm". The technician arrived at 3:30 pm. Once he arrived, the technician Robert, was courteous and knowledgeable. He made the repairs necessary and pointed out some issues to watch for in the future. The door is working fine now.

-

A Response from: Ben

Mary, Thank you for replying and rating our company and our technicians performance. Our apologizes for the delay in Roberts arrival as we were running short a technician on the Saturday of your appointment. We do call our customers if the tech is running behind and coordinate a sufficient time for service, as Robert did. Hopefully this was not a inconvenience and we appreciate you using Precision Door Service to repair your garage door. Sincerely, Bill - Colorado's operations manager

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Denver, Lakewood, Aurora Area

(303) 858-9035

(303) 858-9035
Arvada & Broomfield Area

(303) 424-0830

(303) 424-0830
Boulder & Longmont Area

(303) 527-1905

(303) 527-1905
Castle Rock & Parker Area

(303) 858-8388

(303) 858-8388
Brighton Area

(303) 424-0830

(303) 424-0830
Evergreen Area

(303) 416-8466

(303) 416-8466
Precision Door Service
Office: (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way
#4E

Centennial, CO 80112