1(800) 724-4232
Call Now! 1(800) 724-4232

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Colorado
has received 9 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Review:

Tom did a fine job, but the springs and rollers were surprisingly expensive. I wish I had shopped around.
Greg Christopher
Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

Bill, Thanks for making things right.
Richard Kagiyama
A Response from: Ben

Richard, Your welcome.Let us know if we can be of anymore help. Best regards, Bill

Greg Micheloni Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Review:

The installer was professional and did a good job. I wish I could get a somewhat accurate quote from Precision (and the other company I called) instead of the low-ball figures I was given over the phone. Final estimate was 50% higher than estimated over the phone (by both companies). Cost was 60% higher than my cost was 8 year before. Poor business practices appear to have taken over the industry.
Joe Hart
A Response from: Ben

Joe, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service for your repair and for the feedback. The cost to provide service and repairs, as you could imagine, have increased over the last 8 years. As with all companies, we strive to remain competitive. We stand behind the quality of our parts and our professionally trained technicians. Please, do not hesitate to call with questions or if you have future repair needs. Best regards, Bill - operations manager

Robert De Young Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Review:

The work was performed professionally and met my expectations. What was not well received was the unnecessary push for additional services and unneeded equipment. My wife handled the service call and she was pushed to replace both springs instead of the single spring that broke. On top of that the service representative tried to convince her to replace the rollers on my garage door. My house is only 4 years old, I am surprised that this additional work and equipment was sold and positioned. I felt taken advantage of.
Glen Kaufman
A Response from: Ben

Glen, Thank you for using Precision Door Service for your garage door repair. We apologize if you felt pressured into having additional work performed. Our technicians are trained to do a 25 point safety inspection and give recommendations to repair your door. If you had a spring break after only 4 years then you either use the door far more frequently than the average or the springs were sub standard quality. Springs are typically installed in pairs and the life expectancy of each will be about the same. The springs should last minimum 8-10 years if all other parts are in good condition. We recommend the springs being changed together and our rollers are commercial grade neoprene with 13 steel bearings, steel stems and allow the door to run smooth and quiet. If you have any problems or questions please do not hesitate to call. Best regards, Bill

Rick Jones Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Review:

Eh, could've been better. Tom was early (which worked out better). After going through options of repairing existing opener, I decided to go with a new one. Tom installed the new opener in about an hour (impressive). The next day the arm that drives the door disconnected from the opener. I can only assume that the retaining clip was installed improperly or not at all. I also found ~ half dozen lag screws on my garage floor. So far none of them have showed up in our tires. From reading all the glowing reviews, I was expecting more.
Dave Krenik
A Response from: Ben

Mr Krenik, Thank you for the feedback. We strive to give our customers the best service in the industry. Tom is a fantastic technician but obviously he was not up to his usual standards during your service. We have addressed the issue with him and apologize for the lax in service. Please call if you have any problems. Best regards, Bill - Operations manager

Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Review:

Reviewed on-lone sites and chose Precision because you have the product we were interested in and we could design the door to our taste. However, our installer promised to bring a product to our home to complete the installation and that has not been done. Other that the failure to receive the product, we are pleased but it has certainly impacted our satisfaction level.
Dian Little
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Precision Door was unable to deliver the appropriate Parts in order to replace the side Weather Stripping on the Garage Door and also the Weather Stripping at the bottom of the door.
tom ross
A Response from: Ben

Tom, Thanks for expressing your garage door needs. As we explained when we arrived to service your door, you have a door with a specific bottom retainer that is exclusive to the brand. Unfortunately to have that replaced you need to work directly with them as they will not enable Precision Door to purchase their parts. The side molding / weather stripping we can replace but it was decided by you that you would first research having the bottom retainer replaced by the original company and have them also replace the side molding. As we could not accommodate your needs we waived our service fee / trip charge and did not charge you any fees. If you have garage door problems in the future Precision Door hopes you will consider our service. Best regards, Bill

Bill Nashwinter Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Manager:
Review:

I was very happy with the prompt service. But I was disappointed that when I asked if he could help me get my car opener button (home link) to respond to the new opener, I was told that he couldn't help me. When you are over 65 years old and not computer literate, that is not a easy task. It would not have taken too long to help.
John Civins
Tom Lathrop Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Review:

When I called at 9 am to schedule my repair I was given a window of 11 am -1 pm. At 12:00 I received a call from the technician saying it would be "closer to 3 pm". The technician arrived at 3:30 pm. Once he arrived, the technician Robert, was courteous and knowledgeable. He made the repairs necessary and pointed out some issues to watch for in the future. The door is working fine now.
Mary Mott
A Response from: Ben

Mary, Thank you for replying and rating our company and our technicians performance. Our apologizes for the delay in Roberts arrival as we were running short a technician on the Saturday of your appointment. We do call our customers if the tech is running behind and coordinate a sufficient time for service, as Robert did. Hopefully this was not a inconvenience and we appreciate you using Precision Door Service to repair your garage door. Sincerely, Bill - Colorado's operations manager

Robert De Young Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician: