Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Brighton, CO

(303) 655-0076

Brighton has received 14 reviews, averaging:

4.79 of 5 Stars
4.79 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
TECHNICIAN WAS ON TIME. VERY FAST AND SEEMED CONFIDENT IN WHAT HE WAS DOING. I DID THINK HE WAS GOING TO LOOK AT LIGHT, BUT I BELIEVE HE FORGOT OR I MISUNDERSTOOD.
THANK YOU
john carlson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a tune-up and rollers replaced on my ten year old garage door. What a pleasure to deal with such a well run company and very informational/helpful technician. I will recommend Precision to anyone that I know that might need garage door issues!
Pat Latta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had the opportunity to work with Tom. He was punctual, fast, kind and he did a great job!!! We think Tom is great and have recommended him before and we will continue to. Precision Door has a great technician on their team who we appreciate greatly.
Rose / Braden Scrivner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service person. Got right to work and did a terrific job.
Maria Llamas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Could not have been any better. Tom was great.Door opener was install along with a set of new rollers cant even hear the door operating.Thanks for such a great job
Alan Jarnagin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision on more than one occasion and found them to be very knowedgeable and on time which is very important to me. Tom was easy to communicte with and did outstanding work! I will use Tom every chance I get.
Tony Montoya
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Return customer, fast and great service. Thanks Tom!
Arnold Skogstrand
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage has had a few issues over the last year. It has been repaired twice by another company and the problem (not closing or opening properly) came back. I was never told that the type of spring system I had was outdated (Standard homebuilder unit--Wayne Dalton) and that I should replace it with something more current. Tom came out to my house for another fix and gave me a heads up that the fix was temporary and I should really consider a new system. I didn't blow off what he recommended, but, I also did not make it a priority. Well, he was right. The spring broke and I did need to get a new system. Tom came out again. Yet again, he was very professional, fast, personable and even called ahead to see if he could come early. WOW!!! Early never happens for repair service. Precision Garage Doors is the best!!!
marcus askins
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Brighton, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was quick, but a bit more expensive than I thought it would be. The technician did a thorough inspection and explained everything to me before before performing the work. The door works just like it's brand new.
gordon feliciano
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2012
Comments: Facebook
submission
[?]
These guys are fantastic. I had a tech (Tom) at my house within two hours of my phone call. My window of time was Noon and Two and Tom arrived promptly at noon. When he arrived he turned on the broken opener and immediately knew the problem and the price of the repair. He was in and out in under 45 minutes. He was very professional, courteous, and knew exactly what he was doing. I will use Precision for all of my future garage door needs.
Kerri-Ann Rose

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt service.
Barb Canik
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Brighton, CO
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I called at 9 am to schedule my repair I was given a window of 11 am -1 pm. At 12:00 I received a call from the technician saying it would be "closer to 3 pm". The technician arrived at 3:30 pm. Once he arrived, the technician Robert, was courteous and knowledgeable. He made the repairs necessary and pointed out some issues to watch for in the future. The door is working fine now.
Mary Mott
A Response from Missi:
Mary,
Thank you for replying and rating our company and our technicians performance. Our apologizes for the delay in Roberts arrival as we were running short a technician on the Saturday of your appointment. We do call our customers if the tech is running behind and coordinate a sufficient time for service, as Robert did.
Hopefully this was not a inconvenience and we appreciate you using Precision Door Service to repair your garage door.
Sincerely,
Bill - Colorado's operations manager
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I picked Precision from a list on the Internet of companies that indicated they serviced the Brighton, CO area. I called a few others first, but Precision was the first one that answered the phone. A technician, Tom Lathrop, was available to come out that same morning. He fixed the problem in 30 minutes; however, the door began to stick intermittently later that evening. I called again the next morning and Tom happened to be in the area and came right over. He made some adjustments and corrected the problem - at no charge! Now that is service!
David Heck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Brighton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As always the service people were very prompt and did the work in a timely fashion.They even pointed out some extra work I needed on my three garage doors which I appreciated very much. I feel now that I'm set for a while.I called that day about the bill and was told I would get a call back soon.On one of my last bills I was given a senior discount and I didn't get that this time.If that is still the policy,would you adjust my bill for me ?If not ,then that is ok also,just wanted to check all bases.You guys are the BEST.
Stan Unruh
stan unruh
A Response from Missi:
Stan,
Thank you for the kind comments. Yes, we did adjust your invoice to reflect a senior discount.
Please call us with any questions or future garage door needs.
Best regards,
Bill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.93 out of 5 stars
(60)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(106)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.82 out of 5 stars
(17)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.89 out of 5 stars
(92)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty