Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Louisville, CO

(303) 527-1905

Louisville has received 11 reviews, averaging:

4.55 of 5 Stars
4.55 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom did a great job on the garage door. He was prompt and courteous. He pointed out several issues that needed to be fixed and if left unattended could result in a bad accident.
Mike Haas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Service. Fair price. Fast response. Would highly recommend.
Paul Carlson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Early,fast and great workmanship.
David Purfurst
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Louisville, CO
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Eh, could've been better. Tom was early (which worked out better). After going through options of repairing existing opener, I decided to go with a new one. Tom installed the new opener in about an hour (impressive). The next day the arm that drives the door disconnected from the opener. I can only assume that the retaining clip was installed improperly or not at all. I also found ~ half dozen lag screws on my garage floor. So far none of them have showed up in our tires. From reading all the glowing reviews, I was expecting more.
dave krenik
A Response from Missi:
Mr Krenik,
Thank you for the feedback. We strive to give our customers the best service in the industry. Tom is a fantastic technician but obviously he was not up to his usual standards during your service. We have addressed the issue with him and apologize for the lax in service.
Please call if you have any problems.
Best regards,
Bill - Operations manager
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Needed my garage door fixed on a holiday, Labor Day. Had to pay an extra $75 for coming out on a holiday but Tom fixed my door with new screws in a timely manner. I was relived to get out of my garage!
karen braverman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Louisville, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door overhaul, Tom arrived and within an hour had my garage door working better than it has in years!
tamra macinnis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Repair of cables and rollers. Fast service and repair.
rob henneke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Cheapest quickest service!

I called at least 5 other places to get quotes/check availability and precision was the BEST! Our technician was professional and quick.
Vera Ananda
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Louisville, CO
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the prompt service. But I was disappointed that when I asked if he could help me get my car opener button (home link) to respond to the new opener, I was told that he couldn't help me.
When you are over 65 years old and not computer literate, that is not a easy task. It would not have taken too long to help.

John Civins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were VERY pleased with the prompt service we received.
We were right in the middle of moving so Tom saved us.
Thank you again for fabulous service. We will keep you in mind at our new house.
Kathy and Steve Buescher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Louisville, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door would not open unless you held down the control button. We had one company out that gave us what I thought was an outrageous quote, not to mention that the repairman seemed like a snake oil salesman. I then called Precision and spoke to Bill over the phone. His straightforward nature sold me on their services. The next day, a technician and trainee came out repair our garage door. They also fixed various other problems that were the result of shoddy builder installation. I believe that they were fair and honest in getting our garage door and opener in the best possible working condition. During each step, I was consulted and the problem and cost to repair were explained. I'd definitely use Precision again!
Kris / Andrew Lynch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.95 out of 5 stars
(44)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.93 out of 5 stars
(135)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(88)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.88 out of 5 stars
(72)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty