Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Longmont, CO

(303) 527-1905

Longmont has received 29 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision is the best! The tech arrived on time, and did outstanding work. The Liftmaster is a tremendous product. A month earlier the same tech adjusted the opener and didn't charge for the service call, and said to give them a call when the opener failed - so I did!
James Fudge
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My door was mis-aligned, sensors out, and went up and down on its own. I thought for sure I was going to need a new garage door opener installed. The technician came out readjusted the sensors, reprogramed the outside touch pad and set up an additional opener. then he adjusted the upper springs. My garage door has never run so quietly and smoothly, not even when I moved in and the house was new.
Thank you very much.The technician was very nice and polite. He arrived early to begin his work.
Patrick Gallagher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed emergency service which was fast and efficient.
joe hebert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was great and efficient. Explained the problem and got it corrected.
Bill Petropulos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt, efficient, gave good advice, and answered any questions that I had. He was considerate and very professional in the work he performed. If I have any problems with the garage door, I will be calling Precision. Thank you for your help.

max
max lehman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had Tom Lathrop install an opener for our garage and we were very pleased. He is pleasant, knowledgable, honest, meticulous - very good at what he does. He give us good information to help us decide what was right for us, and checked over our existing door and made sure it was working smoothly. Our experience was spot on. We are happy to recommend him and will certainly use Precision again whenever the need arises. Thanks, Tom!
hannah krening
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Technician quickly had the springs replaced and recommended new bearings. I never realized a garage door could open so quietly.
Ryan Romero
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called because a cable had snapped on our garage door. An appt was set up for the next day but they called back a few hours later and said they could come that same evening - so that was very helpful, thank you! Fixed it that evening, no issues at all.
Jill Olson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very professional and assessed condition of door and parts and offered recommendations. His work was quick and efficient.
Faron Barrett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Garage is great! I will continue to use them each time I have an issue with my garage door. They offer prompt, extremely reasonably priced service and go above and beyond the call of duty! For example, my 89-year-old dad was staying with me and had locked himself out of the house the day that Precision was there. The technician helped my dad get back into the house and all was well. Thank you so much for helping! We truly appreciated it:-)
robin strelow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I just had my garage door springs replaced by Tom who called me upfront to let me know he was on his way, he replaced the springs and few other parts that were worn out, his service was courteous, quick and professional, highly recommended.
Alejandro Laguna
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Response to request to resolve my garage door issue was quick. The technician arrived as expected and did a great job fixing the issue.

James Frew
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Response to request to resolve my garage door issue was quick. The technician arrived as expected and did a great job fixing the issue.

James Frew
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision has serviced a few garage doors at different rentals for me; you are consistently on-time, courteous, efficient and affordable. As a professional property manager, I rely on dependable service and will be happy to refer friends and clients to you.
Mark Yoder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was frustrated when told the price and after reading review about your pricing on line. The technician handled my bad attitude well and explained the benefits of a higher quality product and service. I have to admit he was right and the end result is better than I expected and well worth the price.
Ervin Ballad
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good product, very good service, excellent technician.
Repeat customer (different houses).
Kurt Rosner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Came and did as promised
Fred Zambroski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is my second experience with Precision and yes, I'll be calling them again if the need arises. Always on time, courteous and professional.
Tony Bozanic
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Work
lee johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great, prompt service! And Tom fixed some trim that had come loose from the bottom of the door too at no additional charge. Good work .
robin strelow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician called to let me know he was enroute, he was prompt, and courteous. He fixed the door quickly and demonstrated to me that it was done right. I definitely recommend this company.
Teresa Albertus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was very helpful, professional and went above and beyond.
jennifer Ha
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Tom was very prompt, courteous, thoughtful, and returned later at no cost with a piece that was out of stock on his truck. I could not be happier with the service...I definitely will be a repeat customer if I have any additional needs.
david thompson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/31/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door opener failed after 16 faithful years. Tom came the next day after my call. He replaced the opener and the rollers, also worn out, and at my request installed a key-pad opener. Super service for mechanisms so needed but seldom thought about.
Ellen Champion
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was here on time and called ahead to confirm the appointment. He was friendly, professional and efficient. The appointment was set up easily and I would recommend this company to anyone. I am very satisfied and feel it was a great value.
Janna Christy-bittel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision is great! We originally purchased our opener from them years ago and they were there when we needed them now.2 weeks ago I had to have my door spring replaced at 8:00pm on a week night! Tom was our service tech and he was friendly, professional and thorough. He explained everything to me and what the charges would be before any work was done.
Then this past weekend my opener had to be replaced! Yikes! Again, Tom was our guy and everything was done to my total satisfaction.Truly 5 stars in my book.
Bruce Donnelly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom did a great job and we will recommend him and your company to our neighbors and friends going forward. Thank you again Tom. We were also surprised to find that the total cost of replacing two doors to be less than we had expected.
gary flauaus
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision based on the reviews I read - so here is one more from a very satisfied customer: when I called the appointment was scheduled for the next day, the Technician came timely, identified the issue and fixed it – he has left the garage clean, picked up all the replaced parts, and frankly, I could not have imagine a better service! Thank you!
margo holen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Longmont, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was technician - showed up when scheduled and called when on his way - fixed garage door opener as requested, explained everything before he did it, and quoted price - explained paperwork at end.
karen glover
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.95 out of 5 stars
(42)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.93 out of 5 stars
(130)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(88)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.7 out of 5 stars
(10)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.87 out of 5 stars
(71)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty