Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Golden, CO

(303) 858-8388

Golden has received 12 reviews, averaging:

4.75 of 5 Stars
4.75 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm sold on Precision -- their technician (Bill) was prompt, professional, efficient, knowledgable, and friendly. He explained everything he did, and answered all of my questions (I ask a lot of questions -- I'm very curious). I was just sure that my garage door was on its last leg, but he tuned it up and got it running better (smoother, MUCH quieter, and without any more binding) in minutes.

I'm quite sure this garage door now has several years of life left in it. But I am just as sure that when it DOES go, I will call Precision to replace it -- they have my trust and my confidence.

Thanks Bill -- good job!
Jerry Hogan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was all business. His diagnosis and remedy was right on. There was room for additional charges but he did a quick check on our second door, made a slight adjustment. The charge was reasonable and we would recommend Precision to others.
Lynn Larson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert is a very personable, knowledgeable, and efficient employee. He knew exactly what to do and did it in a timely manner. He went above and beyond expectation and I would definitely call him back again, but hopefully I won't have a problem in the near future!!

Thanks,
S. Kerridge
Susan Kerridge
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service. Bill was very friendly and knowledgeable, and he was extremely efficient. Would definitely recommend, and will be using Precision again!
Travis Olson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Having same-day service was a big priority! I had a great experience with Robert. He came out just to repair springs, but we ended up getting an an overhaul. Everything now works so much better and QUIETER! I had no idea garage doors could open and close so quietly! Extremely pleased! Thank you, Robert!
Jennifer Hunter
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would recommend Precision to any and all my friends and neighbors. The service was performed on a timely manner, the technician even cleaned up the garage after he finished the service. The most important part of having Precision was the arrival time. I was quoted a specific time and the Technician arrived five minutes early. Thank-you for the professional service.
Phil Swartzlander
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was very thorough and on time. He explained the problem and corrected the issue and made sure the correction was O.K. before he left. He also doubled check the second door to see if the same issue would happen with that door. Thank-you for a very talented person to represent your company.
Phil Swartzlander
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed with your company. Robert, I believe that was his name, arrived on time and called to let me know he was on his way. He analysed the problem and walked me through the problem and most of all why it happened. He fixed the problem and helped with a few preventive issues that will help with wear & tear. When I called to make the appointment the office person was very helpful and worked around my scheduled to set an appointment. I will make sure I recommend Precision when talking to family and friends.
Phil Swartzlander
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician told me what was wrong as well as things that are close to breaking. At this time, I chose only to fix the chain that had come off. I told Rick I would call him back if the motor or rollers break.
Peggy Beverly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill was prompt, knowledgeable and efficient. He addressed the door problems we have been experiencing and I was completely satisfied with the Work. Ten years ago, I had broken springs replaced by Precision and had a satisfactory experience. That caused me to go to the Internet to look for them when I needed garage door service this time.
Gary Anderson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Golden, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was excellent. I called on a friday, had an esimate by monday, and the doors were completely installed by tuesday evening. Outstanding promptmess and customer service! Thanks Robert.
Marc Doucette
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Golden, CO
2.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The work was excellent, garage door is working like new. Bob miss represented himself. I called two companies and Bob showed up first, I thought he was with the company that was going to show up at 8:AM the next morning and I asked Bob if he knew Richard by name he said yes, and he would call him to cancel the service call for the next morning. Very embarrassing when Richard from his competitor showed up. I felt lied to. The work was excellent and I had no problem going with the first company who showed up and would have called to cancel if I had the opportunity. I felt lied to.
george pollack
A Response from Missi:
Mr. Pollack,
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you are satisfied with the service you received.
Robert(Bob), our technician, does know Richard, who is a senior rep in our dispatch/call center. We do apologize about the mix up with our technician and the double booking of your appointment, as Robert thought you were referring to call center representative Richard.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any future garage door needs.
Best regards,
Bill - Operations Manager
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.92 out of 5 stars
(53)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.9 out of 5 stars
(152)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.88 out of 5 stars
(103)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.88 out of 5 stars
(84)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty