Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Denver, CO

(303) 858-9035

Denver has received 73 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service
Darrel Clark
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Orginally Robert was just going to install 2 new springs and replace some bearings and such. After he had done all that, the old garage door opener was not performing well, so I asked if he had time to install a new one and just have it all done at once, even though we had not requested that at the start of our appointment. He said absolutely, he would make time to complete the whole job for us. I was very impressed with his professionalism and how courteous he was. He is a top notch technician. Thank you for a job very well done. We are very happy with the new opener and with Robert!
Dan Macdonald
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service! I called on a Monday and received service within three hours of my call. Robert was courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and professional. Precision made an unpleasant situation easy to get through. Thank you! 5 stars
Daryl Fields
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I could not be more pleased with the service. A+
Thomas Sisung
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service as always!! Door broke and they were able to come the next day and fix it. Thanks.
Gavin Gibson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Would highly recommend to anyone! Tom was timely, friendly and efficient while seeing and fixing other problems I had not known were there but would have probably soon. Thanks!
Debbie Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the quick and courteous service. I would recommend you to anyone who needs their garage doors repaired.
JOSIE KELLER
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We chose Precision because the technician did such a good job the last time he was here, over a year ago. We will use them every time.
john balkcom
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the third time I hired Precision to install garage door openers in my home garage as well as in my rental units. Their service has always been excellent. I highly recommend them.
Nicole Charron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Terrific service and on a Sunday!!!
William & Bonnie Andersen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert, our technician, was professional and courteous. He explained our garage door repair needs clearly before doing the work, and was in and out in good time. We knew our door was not properly installed in the beginning, by a different company, and just wanted to "buy some time" before being forced to purchase a new door. We will be contacting Precision again in the near future for that new door installation.
Jean Young
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert, our technician, was professional and courteous. He explained our garage door repair needs clearly before doing the work, and was in and out in good time. We knew our door was not properly installed in the beginning, by a different company, and just wanted to "buy some time" before being forced to purchase a new door. We will be contacting Precision again in the near future for that new door installation.
Jean Young
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician was great. He showed me how to take lubricate the door. He showed me how to install a bumper when I buy one later. He changed the burnt out lightbulbs.

I am giving 4 stars because the scheduler was rude.
Diane Vollmer
A Response from Missi:
Diane,
Let me apologize for the unpleasant experience with our call center. I assure you they go thru an extensive training program and are evaluated on a regular basis. We take pride in our customer service and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Best regards,
Bill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I already wrote a review. Very pleased. The technician did a great job!
David Parker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision garage door because of an offer through Amazon. I was very pleased with the service until the door stuck and would not go up or down. I called Percision and the very next day a technicion was there to fix the problem. I think it was Robert who came to fix the door. I wish to commend Robert very highly. He rearanged the cables, adjusted other things, lubed the screw etc, and now my door works like a charm. He did a very good job.
David Parker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rick did a great job on educating me about garage door maintenance while servicing the unit.
Thanks Rick
Chris Wallace
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was great! Would use this company again for sure! Tom was a great technician! He did a great job and was very respectful and helpful!
Angela Mehle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert does an amazing job and is very personable.
Jayne Roddy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was knowledgeable and courteous. He offered me several different options from lowest, mid-range, highest. I would use this service in the future and recommend them.
jeff krier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door got out of level, and a cable came loose. Called a couple of other garage door companies to fix but was told it would be the next day. Called Precision at 9 am and by noon that same day, they had a serviceman out to repair. He was on time and had the door repaired within 15 minutes. Great Service...would absolutely recommend.
Archie & Michelle Suniga
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door got stuck shut with the door mostly closed and with my car inside. I was supposed to go out of town that day and I was trapped without a car! I called Precision Garage Door in a panic and they sent a technician over within an hour. Robert was courteous, kind, knowledgeable and quick to fix the problem! Superb service! Thanks!
Amy Rich
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called last minute on a wed nite and got a call back first thing in AM. sent out a tech and the job was finished in 30min. Robert found the problem right away and as we spoke I know that another company might have tried to sell me a new opener for the problem was not apparent at first inspection, but with a little knowledge, he found the broken wire and was fixed in a flash...will and have recommended your company to all my neighbors and co-workers
Pamela Calzada
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert did a great job. He explained everything that he was going to do, was extremely courteous, and professional. I will always recommend Precision from this point on.
John Horton
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Working with Precision was very easy and painless. They came to my house within 3 hours of when I originally called and had my garage door repaired and working great. Thanks!
Marshall Olson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with Robert ... Great job, very fast and professional.
Tom Hilb
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I accidentally backed into my garage door on a Saturday morning and trapped my vehicle in the garage. Tom was onsite within 35 minutes of my phone call to get the door operational and estimate the cost of a replacement. As soon as my insurance approved the repair, the work was scheduled and completed within 2 days. The day of the repair Tom was able to come out early and finish, and this was also during the holiday weekend. I could not have asked for a better professional to handle the work and I really appreciate how sensitive they were to the fact that the work needed to get done quickly because my personal belongings were not very secure. I will be calling back in a couple of years to replace the other garage door and thank you so much for your service.
Rana Dewall
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rick got here on time and explained what was wrong/broken on the garage door and what he would do to repair it. Total time was about an hour. Rick was extremely professional and polite. He did a great job.
Jim Archuleta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rick did a wonderful job and was great to work with. He helped me with several follow up issues as well and now the garage door is working well. I was very happy with Precision's service and response.
Francis Newman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door had problems last Saturday morning upon which I called Precision. I was given a two hours time window of service for the same and and our technician Robert was able to come even earlier than anticipated. He was very professional and had the job completed very quickly. Precision is the only company that has done work on our doors since 2005 and we will definitely call them when need in the future. Great service folks!!!
Rich Mcrae
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your sticker was on the wall beside the control box. We are fairly new to this area and had no idea who to call - the scheduler was able to fit us into an open spot and the technician came that day. excellent service - he had the parts and was able to fix the rollers quickly. The very next day we had the same problem and he came and diagnosed the problem as a circuit board. Tom was very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely recommend your service
Linda Adams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.93 out of 5 stars
(56)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(106)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.89 out of 5 stars
(89)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty