Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Denver, CO

(303) 858-9035

Denver has received 59 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision garage door because of an offer through Amazon. I was very pleased with the service until the door stuck and would not go up or down. I called Percision and the very next day a technicion was there to fix the problem. I think it was Robert who came to fix the door. I wish to commend Robert very highly. He rearanged the cables, adjusted other things, lubed the screw etc, and now my door works like a charm. He did a very good job.
David Parker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rick did a great job on educating me about garage door maintenance while servicing the unit.
Thanks Rick
Chris Wallace
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was great! Would use this company again for sure! Tom was a great technician! He did a great job and was very respectful and helpful!
Angela Mehle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert does an amazing job and is very personable.
Jayne Roddy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was knowledgeable and courteous. He offered me several different options from lowest, mid-range, highest. I would use this service in the future and recommend them.
jeff krier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door got out of level, and a cable came loose. Called a couple of other garage door companies to fix but was told it would be the next day. Called Precision at 9 am and by noon that same day, they had a serviceman out to repair. He was on time and had the door repaired within 15 minutes. Great Service...would absolutely recommend.
Archie & Michelle Suniga
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door got stuck shut with the door mostly closed and with my car inside. I was supposed to go out of town that day and I was trapped without a car! I called Precision Garage Door in a panic and they sent a technician over within an hour. Robert was courteous, kind, knowledgeable and quick to fix the problem! Superb service! Thanks!
Amy Rich
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called last minute on a wed nite and got a call back first thing in AM. sent out a tech and the job was finished in 30min. Robert found the problem right away and as we spoke I know that another company might have tried to sell me a new opener for the problem was not apparent at first inspection, but with a little knowledge, he found the broken wire and was fixed in a flash...will and have recommended your company to all my neighbors and co-workers
Pamela Calzada
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert did a great job. He explained everything that he was going to do, was extremely courteous, and professional. I will always recommend Precision from this point on.
John Horton
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Working with Precision was very easy and painless. They came to my house within 3 hours of when I originally called and had my garage door repaired and working great. Thanks!
Marshall Olson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with Robert ... Great job, very fast and professional.
Tom Hilb
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I accidentally backed into my garage door on a Saturday morning and trapped my vehicle in the garage. Tom was onsite within 35 minutes of my phone call to get the door operational and estimate the cost of a replacement. As soon as my insurance approved the repair, the work was scheduled and completed within 2 days. The day of the repair Tom was able to come out early and finish, and this was also during the holiday weekend. I could not have asked for a better professional to handle the work and I really appreciate how sensitive they were to the fact that the work needed to get done quickly because my personal belongings were not very secure. I will be calling back in a couple of years to replace the other garage door and thank you so much for your service.
Rana DeWall
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rick got here on time and explained what was wrong/broken on the garage door and what he would do to repair it. Total time was about an hour. Rick was extremely professional and polite. He did a great job.
Jim Archuleta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rick did a wonderful job and was great to work with. He helped me with several follow up issues as well and now the garage door is working well. I was very happy with Precision's service and response.
Francis Newman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door had problems last Saturday morning upon which I called Precision. I was given a two hours time window of service for the same and and our technician Robert was able to come even earlier than anticipated. He was very professional and had the job completed very quickly. Precision is the only company that has done work on our doors since 2005 and we will definitely call them when need in the future. Great service folks!!!
Rich Mcrae
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your sticker was on the wall beside the control box. We are fairly new to this area and had no idea who to call - the scheduler was able to fit us into an open spot and the technician came that day. excellent service - he had the parts and was able to fix the rollers quickly. The very next day we had the same problem and he came and diagnosed the problem as a circuit board. Tom was very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely recommend your service
Linda Adams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Glass was quick and did a fabulous job!! I would highly recommend!
Suzanne Coxhead
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very happy with the honest and professional service! I would recommend Precision to any of my friends/family.
Trent Johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom showed was in my area earlier than my scheduled appointment - called first, came over and had my garage door fixed in no time!! This is the 2nd time I've used Precision and I haven't been let down yet. Great company!
Denise Vandyke
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert repaired our garage door so professionally and it now works. I thought it was mission impossible! He was so friendly and we would recommend him totally.
Dornella Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert de Young was informative, efficient, and effective, and our damaged door (my fault) now works better than it did before I jammed it. For similar repairs and all future installations, I will call only Precision Door, and I will ask for Robert
john balkcom
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Responsive, fair price, professional and very nice to work with. They have the concept of customer service right.
Gail Sykes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert showed up on time and was very professional. He quickly installed a new garage opener that has worked perfectly ever since. I would definitely recommend Precision to my family and friends.
Kay Tennant
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was the second time I had used Precision tto service my garage door. Both times I have been extremely satisfied. Recently when I used them, the tech could not have been more helpful!!!!! I highly recommend them!
Helen French
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very personable and efficient.
Kay Kotzelnick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Travis Scott
Garage Door Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Analytical, inventive, skilled, efficient.
Richard Leather
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a fantastic experience using Precision Garage Door for my garage door repair. My technician, Robert De Young was able to come earlier than expected. He was completely professional and did an excellent job as well as explaining everything completely to me, and showing me what he meant. I could not have been happier with his wonderful service. I think my garage door actually works better now than it has since it was installed. Highly recommend.
Julie Winger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very quick service and Bill was courteous, knowledgeable and fixed our garage door efficiently. Thank you!
Rachael Brown
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
These guys are great. My garage door had been installed improperly before we bought the house, and this caused the opener to start malfunctioning, and basically quit. That's when I called Precision. The door and opener had so many issues that it took a couple of trips to get everything fixed. But they worked around my schedule, and took care of everything. This included changing the tension system on the door and repairing the opener. Now everything works great, and it's so quiet. Can't believe how nice it is now. Thanks Guys!
Chris Lambe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denver, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was able to schedule my service within 2 hours of my call. Repair was quick and the technician was very knowledgeable. Overall I am very happy and will call again if I have garage door issues in the future.
Jason Donovan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.95 out of 5 stars
(44)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.93 out of 5 stars
(135)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(88)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.88 out of 5 stars
(72)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty