Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Broomfield, CO

(303) 424-0830

Broomfield has received 29 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars
4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Broomfield, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a bearing wear out on my opener and the chain was slipping - Tom was able to come out the next day and identify the problem and had the part on his truck and made the repair right then - this is second time I have had Tom and Precision out to do work for me (the two visits were not related)- I am quite please and would highly recommend
Henry Freedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with Precisions service as they were able to come when I got off work and had 4-6p appointments available - Tom/tech was very personable and did the service, adjust and nylon roller replacement very quickly - Tom informed me of what might be the next problem that I may face - he also showed me the easiest way to adjust the tension on the opener - again I highly recommend
Henry Freedman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time, professional, and didn't overcharge me. Ans best part is now my garage door works again.
Pamela Wilder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom called me back shortly after my call to the main office. He was prompt, friendly and provided excellent service. He walked me through some of the aspects of my older garage door and helped me to understand what could have happened to require the repair. He was very professional and helpful!
Mike Daniels
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
After reading reviews on this site and recognizing several reviewer names decide to give Precision a try. We only intended to replace the broken spring, but technician (Tom) pointed out the door really needed an overhaul package. The door now opens and closes like it never had before. Very quiet and smooth. Tom pointed out the last company that serviced the door spring had not used the correct size spring. The technician was prompt, efficient and friendly. An overhaul package is pricy, but we are very pleased with the result
margaret fox
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Recently had the third opportunity to use Precision. Prompt service and totally honored the lifetime warranty for springs which I purchased on the first visit, along with super quiet rollers and such. That warranty is about a good of a deal as it gets if you plan on living in your house for 10 years or more. Springs break, all the time and it is not something a homeowner can do themselves. They get a big thumbs up from me.
Bob Jiles
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent job performed by Tom. Called in with a service need at 8am and was able to have job completely repared by 12:00. A few additional items were noted for needed service before future failure (bearings, wheels) and added to service repair for a reasonable price.
Highly satisfied.
bryan monks
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I read wonderful reviews on this website before setting up an appointment and I completely agree with others had to say. The technician, Tom, was punctual, able to diagnosis the problem quickly, and able repair it fast. I am very satisfied with the service and would definitely use them again!
Kathleen Flanagan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had used theme before. Great job as usual.
Paul Petursson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had Precision come over and repair a broken spring. The tech, Tom, showed up on time, with the parts he needed and got the job done right away. The bill was right in line with what had been discussed when I made the appt.

Well done!

charles schoep
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the service I receive from Tom and Precision. They actually made it a bit early, diagnosed my problem, and then resolved it. They had to get a special order part and Tom promised to be back at a certain time in the afternoon. Again, he was on time to the minute and the garage door was fixed. Thank you.
Mark Gillotti
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was fast and repairs were quick! No surprise on cost of repairs either.
Judy Dunn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was able to send a technician to my house on the same day that I called. He was very polite, courteous and professional and was able to fix the door in a timely manner.
Tracey Odegard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom is great and on-time. He gets the job done quickly and economically. We will request him for our next service.
Richard Klein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was great. He was very safety conscious. The work was done in a timely manner with attention to all the details. The price was as discussed prior and very reasonable for the work done. I would definitely call again and recommend Precision Garage Door to others.
Patrick Mitchell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was fantastic! Prompt, courteous and quick to diagnose and resolve the issue. Very efficient operation and would highly recommend. Thanks for the great service and reasonable price.
Michael Martz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was available first thing in the morning the day after I called. Tom quickly identified the problem and outlined what we needed to repair the door properly. Tom completed the service very quickly. Once completed the door opened and closed better than it has since we moved into our house. Overall I was very happy with the service provided.
Vann Maxson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They were able to schedule service the next day. I called after 7 p.m. and actually got a live person, so that was wonderful! Tom showed up early and was able to fix our broken spring in no time. He also noticed that our bearings and rollers were in need of replacing. No pressure, just honest information. I was shocked when he was finished and heard just how quiet and smoothly the door worked! When I asked if there was any way he could help out with the price, he even found a coupon for me to use to help offset the cost. I will certainly be returning in the future for any garage door servicing needs!
Kristene Orbus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time we have used Precision and I called this time because the first experience was so good. This experience was the same. By coincidence, it was the same technician, Tom. He was pleasant, knowledgeable, efficient. The experience was five stars.
Joseph Marr
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was a pleasant, efficient and knowledgable man. He was able to recognize our problem quickly and was able to do the repair quickly as well. I would highly recommend your service and Tom as your tech!!
Gary Halverson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was prompt, performed the quickly and masterfully. He was highly informative and answered all my questions with obvious expertise. 5 stars is well deserved in this case.
Steve Martinez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was fantastic!
Renae Simmons
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and fast at getting to my home.
The repair man was very nice and tried to save me money in the long run!
Kim Bump
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank You,

After repair of broken spring and hardware maintenance, the garage door works fine and now is "quiet."
Terry Murrow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service guy was very helpful and explained the details of what was being done and what went wrong with our last garage door opener.

I still need to program our cars and the numeric keypad.
Dawn Dooley
A Response from Missi:
Dawn,
Thank you for letting us know about the performance of our technician. Please call us to set up a time when your vehicles will be home so we can get the home-link programmed.
Best regards,
Bill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Not cheap at $566 total to do a complete replacement of both springs, all rollers and bearings. However, excellent work! The Technician, Tom, was extremely knowledgeable and professional and did a quality job. I feel confident everything was done correctly and will last for several years.
dennis thompson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door spring broke and a roller came off of the opposite side. Tom was very nice. He called to let me know he was on his way. He explained everything that needed to be replaced and he showed me the parts he was talking about.
He worked very quickly. I appreciate that I was able to get a repair done on such short notice.
cindy rontanini
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was GREAT! Very professional, explained everything to me and told me the cost, and handled himself like a true professional.
Thank you for following up.
Bob
robert rivers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broomfield, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brought us up to new, and all in the special promotion price.
brian scheufele
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.92 out of 5 stars
(53)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.9 out of 5 stars
(152)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.88 out of 5 stars
(103)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.88 out of 5 stars
(84)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty