Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Boulder, CO

(303) 527-1905

Boulder has received 18 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door needed repair. I called Precision. They scheduled to come out the next morning. But within 10 minutes of my call, a technician called to say he could come by in the next 15 minutes. He came when he said, fixed the door, did not oversell me (he could have sold me extra cross pieces and i wouldn't have known, but he assured me one would be enough).

Price was reasonable. Technician was knowledgeable and friendly. And he had the parts right on the truck. I think these folks know what they're doing. I'd use them again.
Steven Wolhandler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door malfunctioned and we called another repair service first. They quoted my wife $20 to come out inspect the problem and provide an estimate. They did show up in a timely manner, inspected the door and gave us the news. My wife and I talked prior to their arrival and agreed the repair should be somewhere in the $250 range. We were quoted $620 and told we needed a new spring, section of rail, two new cables and of course the labor. I told the guy I had to sleep on it as it was a rather large number. He called into the office, spoke with someone there, and then said to me, 'ok we will do it for $350.' Not sure why they didn't quote this upfront but I told the guy no. He insisted I talk to the person on the phone who proceeded to then yell at me and say I needed to pay $60 for the visit. I hung up, gave the van driven a $20 and said bye. The next day I called Precision. The woman on the phone was up front and honest with the costs as I mentioned I thought I needed a spring, two cables, and a section of railing. The Precision tech showed up two hours early, told my wife our spring was fine, said he could straigten the railing no problem so all we needed was two new cables and of course his time to do the repair work. Final bill was just a hair over $200 so thank you Precision for your honest ethical business dealings.
Eric Anderson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I picked Precision due to the postive reviews and everyone was right! They were flexible with scheduling, came the same day I called and were friendly, helpful and thorough. And the cost was very reasonable. Highly recommend
Jill Hobson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom established very quickly what the problem was with our old garage door opener. Clearly explained the issue, what it would cost to replace the component and the pros and cons of parts replacement on such an old opener versus simply installing a new one. He did an excellent job installing the new opener, was efficient, cleaned up his work area and effectively explained the new components. Definitely recommend Tom and Precision.
Hudson Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Incredibly prompt and quick response to fix my problem garage door. Technician was very competent and thorough with the repair. I was most pleased with results and the reasonable cost.

Walt Lund
Walter Lund
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick and excellent service at a good price.
Hubert Brown
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great worker, great job......
Dick Amersley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was on time and did a great job - our garage door never worked better. I did however think the cost of the repair was really high!
Diane Illanes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with this service. Tom arrived the day after I called and repaired the worn out motor on my garage door opener. He was polite, efficent and clean in his work. I can higly recommend Precission to others.
Gabriele Sattler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was very professional and competent. He diagnosed our problem and suggested two alternatives. He also gave us a part to replace a broken one on our machine. In the end, we decided to defer a purchase decision. But I was very pleased with the service, and would remember Precision when the opportunity arises.
Raeburn Kennard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and quality of work. I call in the morning and my garage was fixed the same day by noon. Highly recommended.
Bret Linenfelser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech that was sent was great. Robert called when he was on his way, discovered the problem quickly had all parts on truck, gave a quote and fixed the issue in no time at all.
Cheri Andrew
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick, pleasant, and no hassle. Tom knew exactly what was wrong and was straight forward about the different options to fix it.
Ian Buller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First, Precision answered the phone... unlike many of the other companies who just send you to voicemail. Second, they came out the next day. They communicated well and were on time. They put in a nice, new door for less than the price quoted by my insurance adjuster, and they did it fast.
Michael Le Desma
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First, a good friend, Katherine Streicher, recommended your service as being competent and complete.
I was in a scary situation as the door had locked in the open position leaving me somewhat unprotected from animals and other intruders. You gave me a same-day appointment and met it as agreed.
Your representative was pleasant and got right to work, and it was done well and quickly.
The charges were reasonable.
I will keep your number handy, and will also feel
good about reccommending you to friends.

G.H.Koelling
2287 Holyoke Dr
Boulder
gkoelling3@q.com
Gwen Koelling
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great response to my request for repair. On time and quick with repairs. A bit pricey but other than that no complaints and work was done immediately!
peggy chandler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert was very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent work!
nancy casey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was great! They came within a few hours of my calling in the morning. John was one of the friendliest, most competent and professional service technician I've come across. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs garage door repair/installation done.
Kim M.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.92 out of 5 stars
(53)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.9 out of 5 stars
(153)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.88 out of 5 stars
(103)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.88 out of 5 stars
(86)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty