Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Boulder, CO

(303) 527-1905

Boulder has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.87 of 5 Stars
4.87 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom established very quickly what the problem was with our old garage door opener. Clearly explained the issue, what it would cost to replace the component and the pros and cons of parts replacement on such an old opener versus simply installing a new one. He did an excellent job installing the new opener, was efficient, cleaned up his work area and effectively explained the new components. Definitely recommend Tom and Precision.
Hudson Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Incredibly prompt and quick response to fix my problem garage door. Technician was very competent and thorough with the repair. I was most pleased with results and the reasonable cost.

Walt Lund
Walter Lund
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick and excellent service at a good price.
Hubert Brown
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great worker, great job......
Dick Amersley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was on time and did a great job - our garage door never worked better. I did however think the cost of the repair was really high!
Diane Illanes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with this service. Tom arrived the day after I called and repaired the worn out motor on my garage door opener. He was polite, efficent and clean in his work. I can higly recommend Precission to others.
Gabriele Sattler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was very professional and competent. He diagnosed our problem and suggested two alternatives. He also gave us a part to replace a broken one on our machine. In the end, we decided to defer a purchase decision. But I was very pleased with the service, and would remember Precision when the opportunity arises.
Raeburn Kennard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and quality of work. I call in the morning and my garage was fixed the same day by noon. Highly recommended.
Bret Linenfelser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech that was sent was great. Robert called when he was on his way, discovered the problem quickly had all parts on truck, gave a quote and fixed the issue in no time at all.
Cheri Andrew
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick, pleasant, and no hassle. Tom knew exactly what was wrong and was straight forward about the different options to fix it.
Ian Buller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First, Precision answered the phone... unlike many of the other companies who just send you to voicemail. Second, they came out the next day. They communicated well and were on time. They put in a nice, new door for less than the price quoted by my insurance adjuster, and they did it fast.
Michael Le Desma
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First, a good friend, Katherine Streicher, recommended your service as being competent and complete.
I was in a scary situation as the door had locked in the open position leaving me somewhat unprotected from animals and other intruders. You gave me a same-day appointment and met it as agreed.
Your representative was pleasant and got right to work, and it was done well and quickly.
The charges were reasonable.
I will keep your number handy, and will also feel
good about reccommending you to friends.

G.H.Koelling
2287 Holyoke Dr
Boulder
gkoelling3@q.com
Gwen Koelling
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boulder, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great response to my request for repair. On time and quick with repairs. A bit pricey but other than that no complaints and work was done immediately!
peggy chandler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert was very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent work!
nancy casey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Boulder, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was great! They came within a few hours of my calling in the morning. John was one of the friendliest, most competent and professional service technician I've come across. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs garage door repair/installation done.
Kim M.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.95 out of 5 stars
(44)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.93 out of 5 stars
(135)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(88)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.88 out of 5 stars
(72)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty