Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Arvada, CO

(303) 424-0830

Arvada has received 15 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm typically skeptical of high ratings but Tom Lathrop called early, arrived early and had everything diagnosed, replaced and working before our scheduled appointment. The initial call to Precision was just as impressive as all information requested allowed the process to move even quicker. This group is truly organized and professional.
David Corzine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Really liked that we could get same day service. Also after the repair, the garage door was not working properly and the tech came out again promptly to take care of the problem. Thank you for your great service. We will recommend you to others and we will call you again if we need garage door service.
Donna and Paul Urban
Paul & Donna Urban
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed with organization and efficiency. Had to reschedule several times and always got prompt reschedule. Service representative was prompt, efficient and cordial.
Fred Jolley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill Nashwinter was the service man that took care of my garage door and he was very knowledgeable about my door and explained what he was going to do and then DID IT! He also checked and tightened some loose hardware and also the Opener itself and explained to me that eventually the Opener will have to be replaced but not just now. I appreciated his thorough inspection and explanations and know that my door is trustworthy. Many thanks to him for taking care of my door.
Sharron Altpeter
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I could not be more pleased with the service I received from Precision garage door. My door would not stay down. Bill the operation mgr. came out, went straight to the problem and fixed it quickly. I will not hesitate to call them again if I should have another problem. I will refer them to anyone who has any garage door problems.
James Williamson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was professional and provided options for the service needed. It took little time to repair the door spring and he provided the cost upfront which was very nice. I would recommend and call Precision Door.
Eleanor Gaccetta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was on time and very professional. Did a great job very quickly.
Patricia Brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was there prior to scheduled time and performed his work and was gone in less than an hour. He suggested the proper repair and made the necessary changes. The Garage Door has never worked better.
Richard Buelter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The repair guy, Tom, came out and was awesome. He was on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, and had it fixed within a few minutes. Precision is the only company I trust for my garage door.
Steven Spoutz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Friendly, on time and reasonable price!
Patty Boeff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My day started out a bit difficult with my garage door jamming when I tried to leave the house.
I called Precision and they dispatched Rob to my house within a few hours.
Rob evaluated my door problems and suggested a few paths I could take (everything from the "only what I absolutely must do" path to the "bring it completely back to new" path. I chose to bring both doors back to new with springs, cables, pulleys, rollers, etc. The difference was night and day! Rob did all the work faster than imaginable and the results were unbelievable - now, the only sound you can hear when my doors open and close are the openers! Quiet perfect operation without any odd movements or catches.
I now understand the name of the company - Precision Garage Door. That is exactly what you will get after they perform their work!
Steve Maynard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
we had a new garage door installed. We called and you sent out
Robert to check our door out. He spent alot of time with me telling
me all our options as to re hauling the door or a new one. We
went with the new one and he was kind prompt and informative. He
cleaned up and took all garbage and old door,etc. with him. He
was a pleasure to have around and I learned so much from him.
Thanks for the great service and I will always use you in the
future!!!
Faye Grenz
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and quick response!
Dana Anderson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One of my springs broke, so I couldn't open or close the garage door. The Service Technician came at the scheduled time and replaced both springs as well as the center bearing. I was very happy with the service I received. He only replaced what needed replacement and was very quick and thorough. He explained in detail and showed me what needed to be done which gave me confidence that I wasn't be "up-sold." I definitely call Precision Door Service again and will recommend them to my friends and neighbors.
teri roberts
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arvada, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob was prompt, fast and friendly. His work was excellent and the whole experience was great. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door service.
Larry Lemieux
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.93 out of 5 stars
(60)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(106)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.82 out of 5 stars
(17)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.89 out of 5 stars
(92)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty