Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree , CO

(303) 220-0188

Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree has received 88 reviews, averaging

4.89 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jake did a great job
Marty Oconnor
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your company was great to deal with from the first call I made.Jacob hit it out of the park.My door was up and running in no time flat.I will definitely recommend your company to all my friends.Thanks again for all your help.
Stacy Ferguson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had an excellent experience. The appointment was easily made and confirmed by email. Our technician called and arrived on time. He was thorough and took the time to explain what he did to repair our door. I highly recommend Precision!
Karen Young
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great, prompt service. I would highly recommend Precision and Bill Nashwinter! Thanks!
Bob Ewing
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service was done promptly and efficiently . Our garage door was going up all on its own. On a very cold day the technician came and fixed it. I recommended Precision Door to my neighbor with the same problem.
Nancy Chrans
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were referred by a family member. Quick response. Bill came earlier in the day which was better for our schedule. He told me everything he was going to do first before doing it and told me the cost up front. And was quick with his work. Very professional service.
Matthew Mccullough
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was thrilled that Precision responded in a few hours when my garage door broke. The technician was thorough when explaining the options to me. Repairs were done quickly and my garage door now operates smoothly and is quieter than when it was new.
Sherrill Hendricks
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job, very patient with questions, very honest with answers. Very educational, I feel like a fool after what I had been trying before Bill fixed my door!
Chris Byars
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have used Precision Garage Door several times. Thet are prompt, efficient and thorough. Strongly recommend them. Rick, who took care of our problem, was exceptionally good.
Jim Huber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very good, and stayed late after he located the second opener (both our original openers died of a lightning strike). I remember he's from New Jersey, but I have forgotten his name.
jim stricklnad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Littleton, CO
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found 2 numbers in my garage book. Called both, Precision was able to give me a prompt appointment. Overall satisfied with their services and price.
Tom Braschler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
you were referred to me by my neighbor

I JUST WANT TO SAY THANKS TO ROBERT THE TECH YOU SENT TO FIX MY GARAGE DOOR,NOT ONLY WAS HE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT
GARAGE DOORS AND THERE INS & OUTS HE WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND PLEASANT TO TALK TO. I WILL SURELY RECOMMEND YOU TO MY FRIENDS & NEIGHBOR.
Charles Reynolds
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Just very goodwork overall. Felt good that my analyst of the problem was correct that the old opener had a bad logic board. Still having a small problem getting my homelink remote to work so am using the liftmaster remote in the car.
bob breech
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill showed up on time and quickly evaluated our issue and returned later in the day with the part we needed. He was extremely helpful and great to work with! This was the second time he's helped us out in the last several years and we consider him and his company for all our garage door repairs. We also like the fact that this is a local company and Bill lives and works in our neighborhood.
jennifer woolum
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the excellent customer service I received from Precision Garage Door Services. I had called a competitor the day before and was not impressed with the information they gave me so I decided to call Precision and I will continue to call you for my garage door needs in the future.
Melissa Perko
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed help with my garage door, got it within 2 hours, and was very pleased with the technician, Robert, who came. He got it fixed quickly and was on his way. All-in-all a very satisfactory experience.
Ed Selby
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Customer Service
Michael Wolz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill did a very good job, explained things to my wife so she would understand what was wrong.

We will diffently use Precision for future needs.
Douglas / Jan Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our serviceman arrived early ... A first! He assessed the problem and repaired in 20 minutes. Can't thank you enough.
Pam Burke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
After leaving several messages with the original installation company (which by the way has never returned any of the calls), I realized I had to find another company to help me with the repairs. I googled some different places and wanted to make sure I had one with a BBB rating, one that could repair the same day, and one that was local. I called and thought their service call price was fair, as well as services offered. I was more than pleased with the outcome and will only call Precision in the future.
Cindy Kalkofen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Travis arrived for a repair to our existing Liftmaster garage door. I asked about a newer model I'd read about on liftmaster's website and decided to put my money toward a newer, quieter lift master that had a lifetime warranty rather than putting money into our 15 yr old model that was loud and cranky. No pressure from the technician at all-completely my decision. Also, he spoke highly of the company and owners which is always reassuring.

Travis was very quick at installing it and left the garage spotless, even hauling away the old opener and packaging etc. great fast service from Precision.
Vickie Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Travis Scott
Garage Door Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Our garage door repair was completed in a timely manner and for a very reasonable cost. We are very pleased!
Dana Dean
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Travis came out to inspect our broken spring on our very old wooden garage door. After his thorough inspection, we found not only was the spring broken, the cables were fraying and other safety issues. We got an incredible replacement door and Travis came out and installed it the next day. It is such a drastic change from the old wooden door, so very quiet and looks awesome. Highly recommend!
Jessica Simons
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Travis Scott
Garage Door Opener Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time we have used your services to get our garage door working again. Am completely satisfied with the work, price and the technician. Had a gear of some sort replaced in the motor and it now works great. Would recommend your company to anyone looking for a garage door repair company. Thanks again. I think we found you in the phone book the first time we had to have a repair.
Clair Thunem
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I called to make an appointment I was given approximately a four hour window. Robert called me within fifteen minutes and told me that he was in the area and would arrive in just another fifteen minutes. He was prompt and courteous. After a brief examination he determined the problem and set about making the necessary adjustments. Robert made a few additional recommendations but was not pushy at all. The cost was considerably less than I had expected. Thank you, Robert!
Richard Daly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician Bill was great. He arrived on time, was polite and fixed the problem quickly. Can't ask for more than that. Thanks.
Douglas / Jan Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Reviewed on-lone sites and chose Precision because you have the product we were interested in and we could design the door to our taste. However, our installer promised to bring a product to our home to complete the installation and that has not been done.
Other that the failure to receive the product, we are pleased but it has certainly impacted our satisfaction level.
Dian Little
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Travis Scott
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Littleton, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door came to fix our garage door, which had a broken spring, within 24 hours of our call. It was a bitter cold Monday morning but the technician showed up in the appointment window and got the door working again in no time.
Pascal Commercon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely satisfied with the emergency service provided by Precision Garage Door. I had locked myself out of the garage - and presumably, my purse was in the car, so I had no time to waste. It was not yet 11am, and I was given a 12pm-2pm window. My technician called me at 11:30 and showed up 15 minutes early! I had the battery replaced in the keypad at no charge; installed a new cable (to open manually); replaced the weather stripping on the door; and bought a second remote. I simply could not have been more pleased with the promptness and efficiency that my call was handled. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door for any garage door needs.
Edna Matheis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Travis Scott
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, CO
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Friendly operators, arrived when scheduled, highly knowledgable technician (Travis Scott), excellent work.
Kurt Muenstermann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Travis Scott

Denver Metro Area

Arvada, Westminster, Broomfield, Northglenn, Thornton
4.95 out of 5 stars
(44)
(303) 424-0830
Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City
4.93 out of 5 stars
(135)
(303) 858-9035
Read All Central Denver, Aurora, Montbello/DIA, Commerce City Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lonetree
4.89 out of 5 stars
(88)
(303) 220-0188
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
(303) 858-8388
Read All Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison, S. Jefferson County Reviews
Boulder, Longmont
4.88 out of 5 stars
(72)
(303) 527-1905

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (303) 220-0188
7302 S Alton Way #4E Centennial CO 80112
Precision Garage Door Warranty